Valerie Erwa

Graz, Styria, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Russian, Spanish; learning Croatian, French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Student of Social Anthropology, Russian and Serbian. Work...
  • University
  • From Vienna
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Let us change what we can and accept what we can't


I love life! I love people!
The rest you will have to find out yourself... ;)


I'm trying to live my life as free as possible... Which is actually not as easy as it sounds!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love hosting and surfing, but I guess, due to my work and the the lack of time, I'm usually more hosting and surfing! I love the experience of having people around you with stories to tell, to show them the city I currently live in and the life people are leading there!


Only great ones! Hosted cool people and surfed amazing people's couch!


Dance, social structures, languages, dance, politics, dance, books, dance, life, meeting new people...basically everything...have I mentioned dance? ;)
Kostja also loves having long talks about everything... and he is definitely a man of technics!

Music, Movies, and Books

"All the insvisible things" and many more.
Russian, English and French literature. Handke, Jelinek and other great Austrian writers as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

So many - better meet me and let's talk about them :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Wow, what a question... what can anybody share, or better: we all share and learn all the time I guess? When it comes to concrete things, I would say that I can share knowlegde about different countries and a couple of languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Venezuela

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups