Logo orange

Valodzia X

Minsk, Minsk Region, Belarus

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valodzia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, Russian; learning Slavic Languages, Spanish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Computer science
  • From Minsk
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Vegan and drug free. I'm passionate about hardcore punk scene. I study computer science at university. Also i LOVE Berlin.

"As long as there are others held captive do not consider yourself free."

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

The first time I heard about Couchsurphing was in 2010 when my geography teacher told me about it. Since that time I got hosted a couple times, but never hosted anyone so far.

The thing I love the most about travelling is people, not places. CS gives an opportunity to meet like-minded people who might be able to provide you a place to sleep in cities all over the world, which is awesome.

At the same time, CS 'evolved' from a cool non-profit community to a for-profit corporation in 2011 and that fact upsets me.

Interests

Hardcore and punk music, going to shows, travelling, computer science, hitchhiking (sometimes), vegan food (both eating and cooking ofc), fixed gear bikes and cycling in general, kicker/foosball, hanging out with friends, art, reading, languages, digital photography, politics, vinyl, making things, straight edge etc etc

Music, Movies & Books

My favorite movie is Big Lebowski by Coen Brothers. I like Wes Anderson's movies and I love Adventure Time and Twin Peaks.

I mostly listen to hardcore, punk, and emo bands. My last.fm profile (http://www.lastfm.ru/user/xmilashkax) is an accurate description of my music taste.

As for writers, i dig Vonnegut, Orwell, Salinger, Bradbury, Kerouac, Brautigan and others. The last non-fiction books I read were "Escape from Freedom" by Erich Fromm and "No Logo" by Naomi Klein.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I built a fixed gear bicycle from scratch on my own. Getting parts from different places and learning the basics of bicycle mechanics was hella interesting. I hitchhiked from Barcelona to Paris alone in 2013. At first it seemed quite scary as I had heard Spain and France weren't that good for hitchhiking. Everything went good and I made it in 1.5 days though.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you with the basics of html\css\javascript or photo editing.

I'd like to learn Spanish and improve my cooking skills. Also I wanna learn how to screenprint stuff on fabric.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Unfortunately I have no possibility to host anyone at this moment. But I know a bunch of cool places in Minsk, so I can show you around.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Belarus

Join Couchsurfing to see Valodzia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile