Van Loc's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Van’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Japanese, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • UX/UI Designer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a freelance designer and artist from Toronto who will be interning Tokyo for the summer. I'm also a competitive sabre fencer and love sports, art, and helping people. If we can cross paths, let's have a coffee! I love meeting new people, and I run a youtube channel on travel and local issues abroad. Please don't message me with alternative intentions... this is not a dating site.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love learning about the world and I'm glad I joined CS! I love people and experiences so I think I will host as well now that I've talked to so many nice travellers. Right now I'm still a student so I am travelling to intern. I also like to cook for people and share food.

Interests

Design, web development, ux/ui, learning Japanese, Fencing, travel, yoga

Music, Movies, and Books

Science fiction and fantasy. I love Neil Gaiman, Amanda Palmer, and other quirky artists.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I win gold medals in sabre fencing sometimes, and started quite late in life, compared to other champions!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can talk to you about my many experiences and travels. I also taught fencing and yoga, as well. I'm quite good with creative software, web development, photography, and videography if you want to learn! I'm a nerd 🤓 I can help you make a website or set up that blog you've been dreaming about 📷

What I Can Share with Hosts

Practice with speaking English, and good conversation, tech support, teach you how to code, make things, try yoga, rock climbing, fencing

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Hong Kong, Japan, South Korea, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Hong Kong, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Van’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups