Vana Karanasiou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Greek (modern)
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Lawyer, Jewellery Designer
  • Athens University Law School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hello! I work as a lawyer and also jewellery designer. I travel a lot in Greece and abroad, especially with my boyfriend, Dionisis. I prefer the not so touristic spots and like to communicate and hang out with locals. During my trips I 'm always searching for live music, festivals etc. I prefer the authentic experiences!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I 'm here because I'd like to meet new people, show them my city (the genuine spots!), hang out with them and also meet people when travelling abroad.

Interests

  • music
  • camping
  • art
  • travelling
  • free camping
  • designing earrings

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite kind of music is called "rebetika", which is something like greek traditional music with turkish roots that came to Greece mostly with the greek refugees from Turkey. Search for it!
I also listen to jazz, rock and greek alternative music.

I watch many movies, but usually not the commercial ones.

I reed a lot.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every summer since 2017, whether I have a job or not, I travel every (!) week (for the weekend or for more days) to a new place, i.e. the greek islands, the greek coastline and abroad.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my experiences on travelling, especially in Greece.
And of course I would like to have with them some fun!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece

Join Couchsurfing to see Vana’s full profile.

My Groups