Vandana Tendolkar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vandana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Marathi (Marāṭhī)
  • 58, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Teaching
  • Master of Science (Medical Faculty)
  • From New Delhi, Delhi, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 58 years old married woman, teaching at a local Dental college. I am an outdoors-loving, adventurous kind of person. I have traveled mostly within India, and have visited US, UK, Italy, UAE and Bahrain. I have trekked several peaks near Pune, and have done one Himalayan trek. As I approach retirement I am looking forward to traveling the backpack way. I think that this would give me an opportunity to meet up with people of varied cultures and experiences, and I could share mine, thereby enriching our lives. I am also interested in History, Archeology and Science. As a child I have visited Pompeii. I am quite disciplined and trustworthy, I like clean and tidy surroundings, and am adjusting and flexible to a good extent. I can help the host in cooking, cleaning, and would be eager to learn any skills that my host could impart. I am a patient listener, and can talk on varied topics even with complete strangers! I get along well with people of all ages, and can find a common thread with almost every one.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people in their homes, experience their culture and share my knowledge with them. Give them a touch of Indian/ Maharashtra cuisine.

Interests

Trekking, hiking, cycling, yoga, traveling, meeting new people, learning their culture

  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • trekking
  • adventure sports

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy listening to old Hindi movie songs, watching comedy movies like Angoor and Chupke-chupke. I read Sidney Sheldon, Jeffery Archer, Amish besides online articles on travel, treks and mountaineering.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba diving in Swaraj Island, Andaman, India.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach about our bodies, basics of trekking/traveling, cooking; share experiences

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my knowledge about our Anatomy, my rich and varied experiences as a trekker and traveler, stories about Indian history and mythology, and my culinary skills.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahrain, Italy, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, United Arab Emirates, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Vandana’s full profile.