Vanessa Thomson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • PhD Student at KTH, Sweden
  • Master's in Biomedical Engineering
  • From Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Friendly Canadian! I grew up in Winnipeg, Canada. Moved to Vancouver for two years where I fell in love with the mountains, and I have been chasing mountain landscapes ever since :) I love to get outside, travel and explore. (The more time I can spend sleeping outdoors, the happier I am!) Recently I moved to Stockholm - partly for school, and partly because of it's proximity to the Norwegian fjords ;) Always looking to add a little adventure to my life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have heard wonderful things about couchsurfing, and figured it was about time I gave it a try!
Plus, I think that anyone who is willing to offer their couch to a stranger is worth getting to know.

Interests

They're pretty self explanatory!! Being outside is good :)

  • running
  • hiking
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

My taste in music is all over the map, not so well developed, and kind of hard to define! I actually find the 'what music do you like' question kind of overwhelming... but I'll try to give you some idea of what I like!

Bluesy Jimi Hendrix for rainy Sundays.
Jack White for... every day.
Current Swell, Alabama Shakes, Shakey Graves for morning coffee
The Harpoonist and the Axe Murderer
Mother Mother for nature days
Bob Dylan, Leonard Cohen, Janice Joplin - for when you feel like being moved by people who can't sing

Favorite Books: (this one is much easier)

Into the Wild - Jon Krakauer
The Tiger - John Vaillant

I love these books. So. Much.
These ones are pretty specific, but I read all sorts!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Oh, I don't knowwwww.

Teach, Learn, Share

not so sure what I can teach you, but I like to learn!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good vibes!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Denmark, France, Iceland, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa’s full profile. It’s free!