Vanessa Thomas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Musician, songwriter, teacher,
  • Music degree, TEFL
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I am friendly and out going, love meeting new people, having new experiences and adventure! Next places on my travel list.... India and South America.

I'd view myself as kind and considerate with a healthy sized desire for fun!

I love live music and dancing but also quite happily like to sit quietly and read books. Walking in nature (I grew up in the north of England near the lake district, so it's in my blood) is one of my favourite things.

I love good food, I thank my nanna and mum for that, sharing food is a truly wonderful thing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I go to different places I like, as far as possible, to see the place as people who live there experience it.... I appreciate amazing architecture and history but I like to find the interesting nooks and crannies, the quirky / interesting places, good coffee, strange music venues, hidden cafes... I find that usually, unless you get lost, you only find these places if you are with people who know the area.

I also love meeting people, sharing stories and learning new things for lots of different kinds of people.

Interests

Music

Travel

Walking

Reading

  • books
  • singing
  • architecture
  • glastonbury
  • dancing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • piano
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Always a difficult question...

At the moment I am enjoying Bonobo, Kate Bush, Nick Mulvey, Son Little, Death Cab for Cutie, Cat Empire (the old stuff) Jeff Buckley, XX, I like loads of stuff... depending on my mood...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Singing at Glastonbury

What I Can Share with Hosts

Very happy to give a singing or piano lesson (if you have a piano) :)

A spot of Indian cuisine...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, New Zealand, Spain, Thailand, Uganda, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Vanessa’s full profile. It’s free!