Antonio  Di Fenza's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Antonio ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • I'm a PhD student at Cornell University. I work on Love! ...
  • Undergrad and Masters degree in Philosphy
  • From Napoli, Italia, Europa!
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm travelling through the States to discover the beauties of the new world...

ABOUT ME

I was born and raised in Napoli (Italia), I left my hometown when I was twenty to see the world. My life is a catalog of the cities where I have lived: Milan, London, Berlin, Rome, Lewisburg, and Pittsburgh. In Spain I walked for a month all the way to Santiago de Compostela: the best experience of my life. As every respectable Ulysses, after more than 10 years of wandering I finally found my Ithaca (NY).
I received my "Laurea" and my "Specializzazione" (approximately, Bachelors and Masters degrees) in philosophy with a thesis on Martin Heidegger and the concept of authenticity. My Ph.D. project revolves around the problem of love in Medieval Italian poetry.

When not engaged in the solitary research of the truth, I can often be found cooking some Italian dish, dancing at some Latin party, or going to the movies or a concert (not necessarily in this order and yes, possibly all in the same day...).

In other words, fun plays a big role in my life: as they say in Italia "si lavora per vivere e non si vive per lavorare" (you ought to work to live and not live to work)

PHILOSOPHY

No good deed goes unpunished.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've never done anything like that before, and I'm so excited!

Interests

Reading (my job, my passion)

Dancing (mostly: salsa, bachata, merengue...)

Cooking (Italian food)

Eating (Anything...except asparagus and callyflowers)

Drinking (wine, but I don't mind other kind of alchool),

Listening (I like listening to people's story)

Talking (that goes with listening...I had a cool life too!)

  • poetry
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • dining
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • wine
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Siddartha
Divina Commedia
The gospel according to Jesus Christ
Being and Time
the Symposium
the Bible
Oceano mare
The unbearable lightness of being

House
Lie to me
Games of Thrones

Dead poets society
Rocky 1,2,3,4...
La leggenda del pianista sull'oceano
Nuovo cinema paradiso
Mare dentro
Requiem for a dream
Youth without youth
Film blue, Film white, Film red

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I love walking: last summer I walked across Spain for thirty days. I met great people and I learned Spanish. Cool, no?
Have you heard of the Camino de Santiago? No?! Now you have.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Finland, Iceland, Ireland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Antonio ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups