Logo orange

Vatroslav Vudjan

Zagreb, Zagreb City, Croatia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vatroslav's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 35 Positive References
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, German, Polish; learning Danish, Norwegian Bokmål
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • piano teacher, classical pianist and...
  • I studied in Zagreb (Croatia), Graz ...
  • From Zagreb
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

music and dance

ABOUT ME

Positive view, romantic, artistic,... My international trip started with my birth. I am Croatian born in Ljubljana (Slovenia). Grew up in Zagreb (Croatia). First I studied in Zagreb, than in Austria (Graz), and than in Poland (Warsaw and Poznan). I like very much travel and meet new people around the world. My passions: classical music, classical ballet, art, mission in the third world countries - working and helping poor people... Meeting new people around the world help me and others to build the bridge of trust, love and peace among different cultures and people. I am Christian Protestant, belong to the Lutheran Church.

PHILOSOPHY

Love for all people.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Feedjit Live Blog Stats

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have very positive experience with CS. I met very nice people and we are still friends.

Hosted 1. 2010 August - VIDA Jonu (Vida Jonusyte), Lithuania - MY FIRST AND BAD CS EXPERIENCE! 2. 2010 August - Ryland Bracken, San Ramon, USA 3. 2010 October - Predrag Stojković, Rijeka, Croatia 4. 2011 February - AdventurousFreeSpirit (Kevin Bernadt), Seattle, Washington, USA 5. 2011 July - Raphael Esterhazy, Brighton, UK 6. 2011 July - Tiago Sa-Ga, Brighton, UK 7. 2011 July - Philipp Hille, Dresden, Germany 8. 2011 July - Adem Kılıçaslan, Istanbul, Turkey 9. 2012 May-June - Manuel Bes (Emmanuel Bessong A Belek), Cameroon

Interests

Classical music: from renaissance and baroque time (I play harpsichord), through the classicism and romanticism (playing also piano), to music of 20-21 Century. Dance: Classical ballet, and traditional dances from Oceania and Africa. Theatre

Classical concerts Like travel by airplane. Museums, galleries, churches. I am fan of cultural events; reading books (especially like Scandinavian literature) internet; I like to meet with people, walking, nature, mountains, see, lakes, rivers; swimming; some adventures (like jungle) etc. etc.

I like airplanes, aviation, flying as a bird... http://flightdiary.net/Vatro

Music, Movies & Books

like lot of movies... but with some of them I was touched: Brokeback Mountain, Maurice,... Music: Classical music and some traditional music - music from Oceania (Solomon Islands,...) and Africa. Books: Scandinavian literature (Laxness, Jacobsen, Høeg, Loe, Grytten, Hamsun, Ibsen, Grøndal...)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Solomon Islands Iceland Norway

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn different languages, history and stories from different places, customs from different ethnics and religious groups.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Republic of, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Croatia, Poland, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Vatroslav's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile