Valerie Wilke's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Latin
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student, Singer, Wannabe Italian/Irish/German, Traveler w...
  • I graduated High school, go to college in America and am ...
  • From Florence, South Carolina, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

travel, learn, make new friends, travel, learn, make new friends

ABOUT ME

I will have to say that I have always thought myself to be a pretty ordinary person, but as I meet more people and travel more, I am discovering I am very different from everyone I meet. I was born and raised in what the USA calls the "Bible belt" in South Carolina. I have an accent, but really it is not that strong (Unless I get really excited). I have been a music lover since I was able to hear. I was singing before I was talking. I spent my free time playing in the mud (AKA mud bogging... if you want to know about that, I would be happy to explain) and partying in unplanted fields around burn barrels (a large metal barrel with wood in it lit on fire-the wood). I will dress up when I go out, but I am what South Carolinians a "jeans and t-shirt" kind of girl. I do not find it necessary to wear designer clothes and makeup all the time. I love my cowboy boots. I wear them for everything... yes, everything. I love singing opera music even though most Americans would expect me to sing country music. I hope to one day be a famous opera singer. I am currently studying to be a music teacher and performer. Part of my studies include me being in Italy for 4 months (my time is sadly coming to an end) I am working on my undergraduate degree and will be going on to get my doctorate as soon as I graduate. I love traveling, I have always been curious about the world and the people in it. I finally have the opportunity to travel and I cannot get enough of it. I plan on traveling my entire life and I want to live in multiple countries for extended periods of time. I have many, many goals for my life with most of them consisting of some kind of music.

PHILOSOPHY

I am here for a purpose as is everyone else, otherwise I would have never been created. The more I live, the more I see that people deserve love, attention, and understanding and I hope to offer that to someone in need.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have spent time with several couch surfers and was in the beginning unsure about staying with strangers. I feel that people are really interesting on this site and it is a really creative way to travel, meet people, and save money. I want to help show people around my current city and see theirs!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have not yet couch surfed but I have met several people who do and they have all been very wonderful! They are what encouraged me to give this a shot!

Interests

music, movies, people, psychology, helping people, traveling, running, walking, dancing, swimming...

  • singing
  • design
  • dancing
  • running
  • walking
  • partying
  • clothing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • country music
  • opera
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all types of music and movies. My favorite movie types are action and horror. I love all music from Baroque to reggeaton.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Ireland, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Valerie’s full profile. It’s free!