Marina Lopez Castillo's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 36 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • learning to learn
  • teacher and school psychologist
  • From Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Living Barcelona ~


open minded and curiuos about all it surronds me
I like to give smiles to everybody : ) there is always a reason to do it and a consequence after that!


I try as much as possible to live my life having different kind of experience and sometimes I need to go out of my non confort zone! I usually have too much thoughts on my mind and sometimes work well and sometimes bad!

"Don't tell me how educated you are, tell me how much you traveled." Muhammad

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have surfed some times with very nice experience and it is depends where I am living I can host or not! But I am waiting to have my own appartment to start to host regularly : ) Also, I used to organize CS meetings with the local community in my home city.


I think that couchsurfing it's a fantastic idea!
It's perfect because give us the opportunity to travel and discover other places meeting really nice and different kind of people : )
It's an alternative way to travel because it allows you to have very nice human encounters and you can have unexpected adventures around the world.

CS is becoming a part of my identity and I like to be in touch with CS members when I am traveling or with travelers when I am in Barcelona.


people, nature, swimming, hiking, travelling, hitchhike, cooking, teaching, education, pedagogy, human rights education,gender equality, social entrepeneurship, postcards,volunteering, art, photography,cultural encounters, exchange, CS, psychology,reading, chilling, meditation, meeting new people, non confort zone, discovering how amazing could be the world ~

  • arts
  • photography
  • concerts
  • education
  • human rights
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • psychology
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I love long books for summer season and I like when people recommend me books! I do my best to read all of them! Some of books and artist I remember smiling: Amin Maalouf, Anna Gavalda, 100 años de soledad, Ildefonso Falcones, J.D Salinger, Noah Gordon, Murakami, Ruíz Zafón...
What I have on my ipod from long time ago: Angus & Julia Stone, Antònima Font, Arcade Fire, Beirut, Blink 182, Bob Marley, Bon Iver, Loc Campesinos, The Cat Empire, CocoRosie, Coldplay, Crystal Castle, Crystal Fighters, Death Cab for Cutie, Eddie Vedder, Interpol, Jack Johnson, The Kooks, Love of Lesvian, Massive Attack, Los chicos del coro (Petits chanteurs), Phoenix, The Postal Service, Radiohead, REM, Russian Red, Sigur Rós, The Strokes, Thieve Corporation, Vampire Weekend, The XX, Yann Tiersen, Caribou, José González, Karen O and Manu Chao

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I collect sunsets : )
Swimming in the Baltic sea during sunset time with other couchsurfers
Finnish suana experince
Sigur Ros life concert in BCN (waiting for the one in Iceland!)
I hitch hiked 1000km in one day!
My unexpected 6 months traveling to Balkans, Jordan, Canada and USA in 2014 : )

Teach, Learn, Share

I think this is one of the main points in a society!
I could teach you Spanish, cooking, education stuff and other things!
I am open to learn everything : )

In Zagreb I started a weekly meeting called "Spanish Club" where I meet a group of people motivated to learn Spanish :). It is based on "time bank" concept (Banco del tiempo) where I give my time and I kind of expect to get time from others to learn/do others things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A tour around Barcelona!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Côte d'Ivoire, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Morocco, Portugal, Romania, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Togo, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Finland, Netherlands, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups