Vera Konyves's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French, Hungarian; learning Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Researcher
  • PhD
  • From Hungary, living in France now
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hello,
After finishing my studies in Hungary, about 7 years ago I moved to France, near Paris, to continue research in astrophysics. There's always a lot of work -that I love-, but apart from that I like to do other things. Please find them among my "Interests"...

You may find me on Google+ or LinkedIn.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Actually, this came as a sudden idea, as I happen to need accommodation for only 2 nights in Honolulu after a conference in August 2015. I knew about this network, and some friends confirmed that it's fun. On top of that, I like meeting new people and getting to know locals' life when going somewhere.

Interests

- My research :)
- Sports: karate, gym-sports, rock climbing (indoor/outdoor)
- Hiking, skiing, scuba diving, sailing
- Music: I've just restarted learning the piano after long time.
- DIY home/clothing ideas
- Meeting and going out with friends
- Traveling, seeing new places, meeting people

  • diy
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music (for example): Chopin, World Music, Manu Chao, good rock, sometimes house, but definitely different music for a dinner or for sports.

Movies (right now): Criminal/spy/sci-fi/fantasy movies or series, but dubbed in French for practising language. :)

Books (for example): One Hundred Years of Solitude, Le Petit Prince, Terry Pratchett's discworld books...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's sooo relative, I leave it up on personal meeting...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Tell and listen stories... and I guess some other things I bring along: wine, chocolate, spices, or up on request...

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile. It’s free!