Vera Tessarolo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student I Intern
  • Universität Duisburg Essen
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Welcome everyone, Vera here!

I´m italian but I´ve been living in Germany for the past 5 years now. Since I left Italy I moved a lot, but I will spend the next year in Essen, so feel free to come and visit!

My flatmates and I live in a hold house in Essen-Steele Ost.
Steele it´s a small and calm quarter along the river Ruhr: it´s not central, but trains stop right in front of our door, so that it´s possible to reach the city-centre in about 5 minutes. My flatmates and I live in a hold house in Essen-Steele Ost.

From our place it´s possible to reach Bochum and Dortmund in less than 30 minutes, Düsseldorf and Cologne in 1 hour.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A friend of mine highly recommended it to me a few years ago while I was moving to a new city, where I didn´t know anyone. My first experience was impressive, so that I kept on looking for new hosts everytime I would travel around.
It´s a full "exercise" on trusting strangers and on explore how accessible can be travelling with less money.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I travelled two weeks around Morocco in March. While in Rabat, I stayed at Loubna´s house: she lived in a small flat with her three daughters and her parents. They have been the highlight of my vacation for the warm hospitality, the breakfast and the heavenly mint-tee she used to prepare us in the morning.
I wish I could go back :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Our "WG" (German abbreviation meaning a flat where more than one people lives) is multicultural and various:
Anton is studying photography, Denyz is from Turkey and he is working, Zoe is doing her master-degree in Social Work, Marlo is an artist and attends the Art´s Academy in Düsseldorf, Adrian is spanish and the new-comer of our wg and I´m attending university and an internship for the next few months.
We like to go jogging, doing yoga or cook and eat together.

Guests would stay in the attic, but we have been looking for new ideas for how to use it, because even if it´s really cozy we almost always end up our evenings in the kitchen. So we decided to open our attic to travellers, who might want to spend a couple of days in Essen.
We can cook something for you and we´ll surely find something to undertake together :)

**This is my personal account, but I will use it both for my travels and for hosting in our flat**

Countries I’ve Visited

China, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Morocco, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Vera’s full profile. It’s free!