Veronika Czieslik

Reykjavik, Greater Reykjavik, Iceland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronika’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Icelandic, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • energy engineer, dancer, permaculture lover
  • Master of Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Living focused on things which are important to me and enjoy every moment of it.


I´m a loving, positive thinking person who likes to get in touch with other people and likes to experience a variety of things. I'm open and easy-going.


Live your dream!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hosted couchsurfers and was hosted by couchsurfers. I met people for one day trips through couchsurfing and was part in group gatherings.


I was surfing and meeting people through CS all over the world. I most often had good experiences and am greatful for the network.


My interests are versatile. I'm an energy engineer, music lover and concert organizer, dancer, permaculture lover and like creative handcrafts. I also started playing the harp and play the guitar
I love spending time with my friends and like meeting new people.

Music, Movies, and Books

independent movies and arthouse-movies, I read a few Roald Dahl books and loved the curious stories. Balzac and John Irving are also writers I like, but during my studies I needed to read many books, I am not always loocking forward to read books in my spare time.
But I love music. It gives me different feelings to play music, dance to music, to actually feel music. So my favorite artists are Port o´Brien, Ólöf Arnalds, Beirut, and lately contemporary piano music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Great Wall of China, Zip Lining in Laos, taking part in a dance class with Anna Halprin in Kentfield, Iguazú Waterfalls in Argentina, walking up a volcano in Iceland in the middle of nowhere.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some crafts, sewing and knitting, how to make my favorite dish: hand made "Spätzle" or a lot about energies.
I also like to tell you more about expressive dance techniques and Reiki.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronika’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups