Veronica Hayes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Hebrew (modern)
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • stay at home mom; lifelong learner and explorer
  • School of Life
  • From MI, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To expand my social and cultural and intellectual horizons, meet people and make friends.

ABOUT ME

I'm fun, quirky, conscientious and responsible.
I like to meet new people, go to concerts and festivals, camping, partying, hanging out, etc.
My bf likes all of the above, plus playing video games.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To help travellers find a place to crash and hang out without having to pay a ton of $ for hotel rooms, which are not only expensive but have other drawbacks (no smoking allowed, having to get up early to check out...).

Also, hopefully when and wherever I travel I'll be able to meet some new people and if needed, stay with someone local to the area.

My mom and siblings live in Israel and my dad lives in Colorado, so those are places I visit sometimes.

Interests

music, raving/festivals/concerts; traveling; camping; partying; chillaxing and recycling.

  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • partying
  • video games
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • eating
  • recycling
  • chillin
  • interwebs
  • vacuuming

Music, Movies, and Books

Choosing favorites is impossible.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Israel + Psytrance Nature Party (amazing!)
Skydiving.
Scuba diving with dolphins.
Electric Forest.
Rainbow Gatherings.
etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

I try to learn something from everyone I meet, I think everyone has something that they can teach you. Some of my most enlightening experiences and conversations have been with people I've met during my travels.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Kitchen, full guest bathroom, cable TV/Netflix/Pandora, surround sound stereo, toiletries, use of kitchen (bringing yummy food is always appreciated!), washing machine/dryer....and most importantly.......***GOOD VIBES***

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Israel, Palestine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Veronica’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups