Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see VEROW’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Translator / Developer
  • University - Linguistics
  • From Paris
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm in Moscow right now, Strogino!

CURRENT MISSION

Brazil, Argentina, Colombia, Thailand, China, Japan, Canada, Australia, etc etc etc just to name a few make me dream!!

ABOUT ME

I would dream visiting countries like these and many other parts of the world, meeting locals, try to speak the language, even just a few words! This makes me happy. I have had great trips like last summer in Vienna (which I adore!!), last September in Montreal (one of my favorite places in the world) and I have been many times to Russia but did not have time to visit everything, still cool projects in my mind (hiking in Ural, Siberia...). I am also attracted to Scandinavian countries, Eastern Europe, life is an adventure! I will be pleased to meet some couchsurfers from these beautiful countries, and maybe -ideal- surf a couch !

I quitted my hometown Paris to live in a small town in the Loire region, Angers and then in the beautiful city near the sea, Le Havre in Normandy, because I enjoy nature and calm more and more. I can't host you currently because I don't have a home) but would be glad to meet wherever you are.

PHILOSOPHY

I try to live simply and sanely, trying to "look for the bear necessities". Positive thinking attract positive things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate in enjoying our world even as it is, there are energic and positive people, willing to change it, I like constructive and inventive people

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm quite a beginner in Couchsurfing, I used the site once in Strasbourg, Nantes, once met an adorable couchsurfer in Barcelona, once in St Petersburg and once in Moscow. So far I learned a lot on the local life and myself, and met some great people.

Interests

I enjoy music, cinema, food, yoga, history, art, photography, sports, opera/ballet etc. I love learning new languages. I learned Russian, I speak English, trying German, learning the basics of Spanish... Also environment and new cooking recipes are my interests)

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to laugh at stupid jokes, I also like to be taken away into a good story, like a good political debate, like to try to play music : i would be goofing around and sing out loud since I'm bad at both. My favorite book has got to be 1984 by Orwell. Favorite music is too long to name. Oh yes, it's a little guy who goes by the name ofJay Kay and wears outrageous hats.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been to Russia several times, got really drunk with vodka and cognac on a train, sailed on a canot on a rapid river, been under a tempest, had terrible hangovers, funny encounters, tried to understand that crazy language and actually thought I could speak it many times, got to the opera and cried out of emotion, stared hours at masterpieces in museums, rode a tank... I love it! And I want to continue to discover it. So much potential and talented people in this country!

Teach, Learn, Share

I try to keep a free spirit, I try to avoid to be influenced by the media, I tend to not follow rules, I don't watch TV, I select the sources of news carefully, try to stay open-minded everytime I meet somebody. Our world needs some more understanding to what/who we don' know. I need to learn something new every day!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Estonia, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see VEROW’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups