Vicki Westphal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vicki’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Spanish
  • 55, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Retired
  • No education listed
  • From Ojai, CA, USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I'm retired and living and sailing in the Sea Of Cortez 6-10 months of the year. I have a house in Guaymas Sonora Mexico. NO SMOKING CIGS IN MY HOUSE OR INSIDE MY SAILBOAT!!! I have a two year old deaf cattle dog who loves everyone and gets along with other dogs. He's very well trained. He's my service dog. And he loves children.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Once in awhile I need a spot to crash when I come up to get parts and supplies from the states. I don't do hard drugs. I drink occasionally. 420 once in awhile. I didn't pay the 20 bucks because I'm a cruiser. I live on a budget and can't see spending 20 bucks a year for occasional use. You are more than welcome to run a background check on me. I can give you my phone and information. I've run checks on people because of safety reasons. I travel across the border a lot and you can't have anything wrong with your history or they'll kick you out. I have to much to lose to do something stupid.

Interests

I own a 45ft ketch named Rhiannon. She's a blue water cruiser. Made for sailing around the world. I cuss like a sailor. I can also hold my tongue And not cuss if children are around. Love kids. They're our future I'm a very strong and independent woman. I don't Fùck around. I'm not a theif nor would I put up with anyone who does shady $hit. I surround myself with Good people. Amazing people. Fun people. I love living off the grid. Catching my own food and exploring the sea. Amd the land. My past is my past. Look up this. Ain't No Reason By Brett Dennen. I have dyslexia but that doesn't stop me from doing what I do. I have quite a history. IM NOT LOOKING FOR A HOOKUP. I Don't PLAY THAT GAME.

  • music festivals
  • music
  • sailing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Maybe re than one amazing things. Sailing at night. Traveling to London Rome and Athens Greece.

Teach, Learn, Share

Always open for learning new things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good stories

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Italy, Mexico, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Vicki’s full profile. It’s free!