Victoria Jago's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Victoria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student, Barista, Artist
  • Currently 3rd year Fashion Design and Technology student ...
  • From Summerland, BC, Canada
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See as much as I can while living in the UK for 5 months. Who knows when I'll have the freedom to come back and keep exploring!

ABOUT ME

Independent, outgoing, friendly, chatterbox with a loyal heart. Thinks before doing but is never afraid to try new things. I treat people how I would like to be treated.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in having an opinion on things. I like to educate myself so I can have interesting conversations with people and form new ideas and inspirations. I think relaxing and taking it all in is important. Pushing myself to do new things and push my limits is something I like to do every day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm passionate about music, good books appreciate an excellent cup of coffee or tea.I love to explore new beers, go travelling, attend music festivals, try new cuisine. What I do on my spare time: photography, art, biking.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed in Barcelona and had a great time with the locals! They showed me places I would never have thought to go to and all the secret spots of the city. Ate breakfast on their roof terrace in the morning!

Interests

I've got a passion for good coffee, tea, beer and books. I love to bike everywhere, draw and paint, have deep discussions, and travel. I play a fair bit of music on my spare time on either the guitar or piano and sometimes the harmonica. I'm about to graduate with a Bachelor of Technology in Fashion Design and intend to pursue a degree in Photography at some point in my life. I am currently studying abroad in England and taking a Textiles: Print course. I love to snowboard in Canada and would say that is something I miss about living in the UK. I speak beginner level Spanish and use it whenever possible.

  • arts
  • books
  • design
  • fashion
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • breakfast
  • beer
  • coffee
  • technology
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like discovering great bands that few people have heard of but are all the better for it! I will listen to almost anything but appreciate music that isn't on the top 40 charts on the radio. Music with ingenuity always finds its way onto my iPod.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed two mountains in Spain. Stood underneath the Eiffel Tower (also went up, but the sheer largeness of it when standing underneath made me feel so tiny). 4 day long biking and camping trip to Hornby Island, BC, CANADA.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Ireland, Monaco, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Victoria’s full profile. It’s free!