Victoria Solarte's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Victoria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student and entrepreneur
  • Bachelors in Communication, Cosmetology Liscense.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am a free-spirited, travel obsessed, student of the earth. I graduated from the University of Hawaii with a bachelor's in Communications. Currently, I am managing a hotel renovation company. I love learning from people as well as teaching. Food is very important to me, I love to eat, cook, and try new things. I love to laugh and share jokes. Staying active by running, doing yoga, hiking, dancing and swimming are important to me. Art, music, and nature are what keep me sane. I enjoy all music and I am always open to gain music from others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I grew up in a huge family so I am very accustomed to having people crash on the couch or wherever they can fit. I have hosted friends of family and friends of friends who needed a place to stay. While traveling I have couch surfed and made great friends in doing so. I'd like to repay the favor by helping others out.

Interests

Being creative is my outlet (drawing, painting, water colors, jewelry.) I also like to hike, adventure off the path, swim, shell, and anything else outdoors in my free time. Reading and having deep conversations with people are up there as well.

  • dogs
  • arts
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • baking
  • yoga
  • running
  • working out
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • crochet
  • painting
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • buddhist
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

This is way too hard to decide!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stairway to heaven in Oahu HI is one of the most amazing adventures I've had.

Teach, Learn, Share

I make small lamp work beads, jewelry, crochet, and paint. I am always willing to teach anyone who wants to be creative and artistic.

I want to learn everything. I love to learn cooking from new cultures. I've been studying Buddhism and would love to learn from anyone with insight, experience, and practice. Also, I have a passion for yoga and would love to share and learn from others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

laughter, stories, and a future couch to surf. I most likely come with some sort of some form of food, beers, baking, or cleaning. I want to help out for being welcomed into someone's home.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Mexico, Scotland, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Victoria’s full profile.

My Groups