Javier Moreno's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • English/ Spanish language teacher.
  • Bachelor in Arts in Basic Education with emphasis in Engl...
  • From Bogotá, Colombia
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I love adventures. I love traveling and meeting new people. I love sports...especially soccer and exercising...like going to the gym and stuff. I come from a very dynamic dity Bogotá, Colombia...where things go fast and you need to move fast too. There are beautiful landscapes and things to do there. I consider myself a very active person. I am currently working as a Spanish teacher at an Immersion School here in St Louis. I have been living here for about three months and so far it has been an amazing experience.

PHILOSOPHY

The fight is always worthy!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

This is my first time using couchsurfing... I am currently in need for a place to stay in Boston...but as I mentioned somewhere else...I am willing to offer my house in Bogotá Colombia for people who want to go there next year.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not much...First time user.

Interests

Sports...exercise...biking...healthy eating...music...sitcoms...and travelling...I enjoy these things and try to dedicate all my time to them.

  • arts
  • culture
  • exercise
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • soccer
  • teaching

Teach, Learn, Share

I was born in a little town near the capital city of Colombia (Bogotá) I lived there until I was 6 and then we moved to the city because my parents were looking for better conditions for me and my brother. I attended to collegue in Bogotá during 5 years and got my Bachelor in Arts to Language Teaching degree in 2006 after that I started working as an English teacher for small companies and institutions. Then I got the opportunity to work in Universities in Bogotá teaching young adults and adults English that they needed for their careers.I have had the chance to live alone for a while and living now in the States has allowed me to discover a lot of things and explore the culture of the language I am usually teaching. Last year I finished my Master's in Applied linguistics to English teaching with pretty good results. I am most of the times looking for experiences that can complement my curriculum and myself as a human being.

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile. It’s free!