Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see VIKICS’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Danish, English, Hungarian, Swedish; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • creative co-worker, copywriter, filmmaker, dj
  • film and scandinavian languages and literature
  • From Fonyód at the lake Balaton
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


I live and work in Budapest. I have a full time job with often very long hours, so it is not easy to be a (good) host, but I am not giving up! I work at a creative agency, where I am a copywriter and a filmmaker. Besides that I do a bunch of other stuff in my spare time, such as dj-ing and teaching/translating Swedish/Danish. I have lived in Scandinavia before, 2 years all together, and a little bit in London.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I don't want to get into cliches about how open-minded I am and how much I want to meet new people from other cultures bla bla bla - but of course they are actually true.


just hosted once (so far), but it was great!


Arts, film, design, psychology, languages, cultures, buddhism

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Goldfrapp, Iggy Pop, Parov Stelar, Kraftwerk, Daftpunk, The Rolling Stones, The Knife, Rotfront, New Order, Nick Cave, Santogold, The Chemical Brothers, Kavinsky, Moby, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Hungary, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see VIKICS’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups