Vincent Heidemann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • A-Level (Abitur) in Germany
  • From Bielefeld, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi there,

my name is Vincent, I'm a 20 year old and (as far as I can say that) open-minded, interested and pretty flexible person.

I finished school 2016 and spend my time with travlling and working in smaller projects now. I love to get to know new people, discover unknown places, understand foreign cultures and enjoy life for the time being.

I'm very interested in ways of alternative education and I participate in many projects to make school a more self-directed and versatile place. I'm always open for visiting schools or education projects and discussing about education and it's role for society.

I'm the co-founder of a student exchange network for school development and I do some volunteer work with children (sports and political stuff).

I do outdoor sports such as snowboarding, skiing, hiking, diving, biking and others. In general I love to do sports and to be outside but I'm also always open for a beer and a good party ;)

The one who wants the world to remain as it is, doesn't want it to remain at all.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I might be an idealist but I think being open for new people is the first step into a more empethatic society.

Interests

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • juggling
  • outdoor activities
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • badminton
  • hitchhiking
  • randomness
  • psytrance
  • alternative education
  • working with children
  • low budget

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is closely related to dancing for me. I like to dance to Techno, Trance, Electro Swing and Italo Disko.
For hanging out I enjoy Jazz, Dub and pretty much everything except Reaggaeton ;)
Albert Camus, Khaled Housseini, J.D. Salinger, Gary Jennings, Erich Fried amongst others..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Making a fire out of alpaka poo

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching sound rough.. I think I've many different skills and I'd love to share all of those with people as good as I can. I'm interested in general crafts ,I could show you how to juggle, play card games and build some nice Origami-figures. I'd share my passion for cooking, joking around and discussing politics and philosophy.

I'm always interested in learning words of a new language. And I'd love to learn how to play an instrument!

What I Can Share with Hosts

As I said, I'd share all my passions for dancing, sports, politics, crafts work, even teaching German and whatever.
We're gonna have a good time together ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups