Vincent De Donder's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning Italian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Account manager Quintelier
  • currently studying to be an English teacher
  • From Zele, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a very sociable person. I like travelling, whether it's an urban or natural environment.
I still like going out, not every week but still, a good party I won't miss fast ^^
I do some youthwork in my hometown, and am a 'green' man. By that i don't mean I'm a vegetarian, but I like most green initiatives.

I tend to trust many people fast, please don't take advantage of that ;)

Also, if you're allergic to cats, I wouldn't recommend staying at my place, I have 2 ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I like to really experience a city/town. Try and feel less like a tourist as possible.

Interests

I play soccer, indoor. Actually I like playing many sports, and I'll give most of them a chance if I haven't tried them yet.

I'm into upcycling, making old, for some people useless materials, into something usefull again. Mostly I use discarded wood to make some piece of furniture of something small but usefull!

  • cats
  • diy
  • environment
  • traveling
  • sports
  • soccer
  • going out

Music, Movies, and Books

I watch a lot of movie. And have seen a bunch. Maybe too much actually.
My mindset for a movie is that each movie deserves at least one chance :)

Daft punk is my all time band. I like electronic music but when going out I'll pretty much dance to anything :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rome, everywhere you look there is some ancient structure, that was amazing!

One amazing thing that has happened to me is getting hypnotized. Because I was a complete non-believer, it was quite mind-boggling...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups