Vincent De Bievre's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Italian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • working in aqsturias spain
  • by life
  • From Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoy sumnmer

ABOUT ME

Humm... I grew up in central Africa (Tanzania, Congo, Burundi) as my parents where working there. When I got 18 it was time for me to go studying back home in Belgium. After living about 3 years and a half in Belgium, I needed a break from the bad weather and the routine, so I went to Australia with a working holiday visa. Since then I have been traveling around, working, and mostly having an amazing time meeting so many interesting people! I have been away from Belgium for 4 years now. And now I got addicted to traveling, adventure, discovering new cultures, meeting people!

PHILOSOPHY

The real trick in life is to want nothing, and to succeed at geeting it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For me, the best part of travelling are the people. People are the onces that make your stay enjoyable, the cultural aspect can only be truly understood via local people.
That's why I decided to join CS. Whenever I can I will offer a couch. Because meeting people from different backgrounds and cultures is a bit like traveling. And as I consider myself as a roadjunky, I am always looking for different points of view and aspects in people.
Also as a guest I can share my experience and be an interesting person. As I just joined CS I am still discovering the place, looking for ways to get involved as it seems to be such a great platform to meet people from all over!
As I just joined the community I am still looking for my oath in it. Will keep this section up to date!

Interests

Cultures, reading, sport, traveling,... boring, in function of where I am, I will take part at what ever there is on offer

  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

books, biographies, happening in foreign cultures, low cost movies, comedies, bollywood,...

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not an expert at anything, but I got quiet a bit of traveling experience to share. Also I can help out people wanting to lern French or Dutch.

Countries I’ve Visited

Fiji, India, Malaysia, Tanzania

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Canada, France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent’s full profile. It’s free!