Vincentius Cornelissen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincentius’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Psychologist
  • University
  • From Eindhoven / Nijmegen
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting fun people as I travel through Canada

ABOUT ME

I'm a 29 year old Dutch guy from Eindhoven. I just finished my study of psychology in Nijmegen and had enough of the Netherlands, and Europe for that matter.
So I decided to go travel and see something else of the world. I ended up in Canada where I am traveled around with a friend (supermantoine here on CS). As I made this profile after our first stays he's got the credentials for it, the lucky b*st*rd ;-).

In my normal life I enjoy hanging out with friends. Just sitting at home drinking a beer, having conversations about nothing, or about life or the latest relationproblems :). I also enjoy going to the movies (or watch them at home), listening to music, going to musicfestivals. I can't imagine myself a world without music, or friends of course. My musical taste varies from Louis Armstrong to the Rolling stones and from Iron Maiden to Beethoven.

My two favorite drinks are beer and coffee, not specifically in that order. I'm always in for at least one of those so feel free to drop by and enjoy some of them with me. If you don't like either, you're still welcome of course ;-).

I hope to meet you soon, and if not, I at least give you a compliment for reading this far!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate by hosting as well as surfing. I've got a nice Ikea-couch here longing for you to sleep on it. I also enjoy surfing at people's couches as it's a great way to meet fun people. Next to that you usually also get to know what places are nice to go (bars, restaurants, sights etc) to and which aren't worth your energy, if you follow that up of course.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Three experience so far, in Seattle, Vancouver and Argenta. All great experiences with entertaining friendly hosts. The credentials are on Supermantoine 's profile as he was our contactperson and my profile didn't exist at that time ;).

Interests

Apart from friends, music, movies, beer, coffee and all other things I also must mention I like sports. My two favorite sports are football (soccer) and (ice)hockey (NHL). I play squash from time to time but I wouldn't say I'm a big sportsman.

Of course there are lots of other stuff that I can mention here, but I must save something for you when you get to meet me! Oh and of course I love sex (don't get me wrong), but I won't get started on that subject here ;-).

  • beer
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • hockey
  • racquetball
  • psychology
  • squash

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincentius’s full profile. It’s free!