Vincent Vegan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 39 References 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • teacher for maths and music
  • MA in social work and social economy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


finding a new job after having traveled for a year, giving back the hospitality I recieved during that time


Nice but sometimes confused vegan guy who has a tendency to think (too) much.
I'm always curious to learn new things and skills and to get to know other people, places and cultures.


Don't do anything to other creatures that you wouldn't want to be done to you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


For those who ask me for accommodation - please be aware that I'm a quite unorganized person and for that can't accept long-term-requests (ideally you're requesting host not earlier than about 1-2 weeks before you arrive).

As I'm a vegan, my guests should please be aware that I don't appreciate unvegan food at my place and most probably won't be too friendly if I smell meat or anything else made from animals in my apartment. Anyways, people say I'm a quite good cook so even if you don't have any clue what you could eat instead, you probably won't starve ;)

Since the last update, some of the references I've given to other couchsurfers are gone. I'm really sad about that as I think couchsurfing is all about community and one should share the experiences gained with other couchsurfers. I highly encourage anyone to write references and most likely won't host people who don't do so on a frequent basis.


Until now, only good experiences ;)
I met really friendly and interesting people, had interesting conversation, funny experiences and enjoyable moments.


I'm a vegan for ethical reasons and therefor am interested in animal rights. I love listening to and making music (I am a musics teacher as well), reading good books, watching good movies, discussing various topics, cooking, relaxing and traveling.
In everyday life you'd probably find me in classroom or at home, although I also love spending time in the nature as well as with my nieces and nephew.
Friendship is really important to me, although there are not too many people which I call friends.

  • animals
  • books
  • beauty
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • vegan
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • snorkeling
  • teaching
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

Too much to write them down.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being the only tourist on a small Thai island and staying there with the locals definitely was one of the more exciting things I did in the past.
Also, snorkeling in the northern Red Sea, seeing the beauty of the coral reefs there, really impressed me.

Update: I traveled 11 countries in one year and experienced so many great people, places and moments that I really can't decide for the /most/ amazing ones.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't think I have so much unusual but important knowledge to share, but I could definitely teach you how to prepare tasty vegan meals even carnivores will love and probably also some chords on the guitar.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm happy to share the knowledge I have, teaching you some chords on the guitar or ukulele, some German words, basic maths or whatever else knowledge I might have gained during my studies, travels and life.

Also, I'm a "creative cook" and would happily cook vegan meals for you - IF I find the closest (super-)market OR you can tell me where to buy ingredients.

Last but not least, I have some travel stories to share and am always curious to here those of others - or talking about insights, experiences or whatever in general!

PS: If you have any special requests, just tell me! I probably won't strip for you (I know, bad joke - who would want ME strip ;) ), but definitely can bring you a chocolate bar or small souvenir from the place I'm departuring from!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Vincent’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups