Logo orange

Chris Manuel

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Graphic Designer/ Photographer/ Back...
  • Graphic Design BA Hons
  • From Newcastle, UK
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see the world

ABOUT ME

I left University in 2007 after graduating with degree in Graphic Design and have been backpacking pretty much since then, going home for a few month every now and again to save up and get away again!!

Probably the best trip for me was spending almost two years in Australia, the majority in a tent, camping and driving around the whole country. Ive also spent a long time in queenstown, new zealand, living and working in one of the best hostels ive stayed at - absoloot value accommodation.

I love the outdoors - camping, walking, hiking, 4x4 off-roading, driving, long road trips, cycling and most sports.

Im also a graphic designer and keen travel photographer and hope to make a career of it someday!

PHILOSOPHY

Whatever you want to do, do it now, for life is time and time is all there is.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd like to show my city to you and in retrun, you can show me yours ;)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Had a couple of surfers at my place which couldnt have gone any better... but i've never surfed anybody's couch yet.

Interests

Travel, Photography, Graphic Design, Football, Tennis, Ice Hockey, Walking, new music!

Keen Newcastle United supporter and also like watching the odd Holland international game. The English team is full of nobs.

Music, Movies & Books

Drum & Bass, Reggae, Trance, Rock, Indie, Post Rock, Electronic, Dub, Ska, Techno, Minimal, Classical, Chillout and a bit o Jazz. - ive got an open mind when it comes to music although im not really into hard house or this new crap that is apparently 'rnb'.

Love movies old and new - some favourites are City of God, Apocolypto, Heat, Any Given Sunday, Downfall, Bella, Mongol, North by North West - i could go on and on.

Love to read travel writing and autobiographies and the odd graphic design book

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Things im proud of: Ive done a Skydive over the Whitsunday Islands in Australia from 14000ft and Ive jumped of the 2nd Highest Bungy Jump in the world at that time, the Nevis Highwire in Queesntown, New Zealand. I have also White Water rafted on a grade 5 river in New Zealand and climbed the Tonagariro Mountain Alpine Crossing. I traveled on my own through India and lived in a tent for six months in Oz.

Teach, Learn, Share

Drinking is not a solution, unless we are talking about alcohol. On the other hand, you have different fingers.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile