virginia toffetti's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see virginia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student and Waitress
  • Product Design at Central Saint Martins
  • From Piedmont, Italy
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I'm Virginia, an Italian girl moved to London last year. I moved to start working with my stall, selling my silicon creation and my handmade clothing. Then, once arrived in London, I discover that maybe I could join the Uni. After a long summer, working and studying to pass the English test, here we go! I've started in October studying Product Design.
I'm really excited about the life, trying to get the best of it, even if sometimes I wanna do too many stuff, and I have to deal with my human being: I'm just one, with two hands, and one body.

I love cooking, discovering new receipt, especially oriental and of course Italian food (sour and sweet, don't know what is best). Thanks to London and my actual flatmates, I've learn how to do proper banana pancake, yep!

London is a busy city, so sometimes you need a break from it. So whenever I can, I try to escape from it and go somewhere, so when I come back, I'm ready to start again, more powerful than before

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think the concept of couchsurfing, and this platform indeed, is really innovative and make people with things in common get in contact each other, discovering new people, while one of them is travelling. Just brilliant. Travellers, during their trip, want discover new things, new places and especially new people. And couchsurfing allows you to do that. So, thanks!

Interests

Let's say my first interest is creativity, and so all the things linked to that in my life. I love going to art gallery, discovering new emergent artists. In my free-time, the best thing I can come up with, it's working in a workshop, play around with materials and create something new from scrap. I also really enjoy photography while staying in a park open-air, travelling and design, first of all. I don't have to say music, because is part of me, without it I'd be lost. Yes, this is me :)

  • arts
  • design
  • photography
  • diy
  • festivals
  • dining
  • italian food
  • cooking
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I love every kind of music, depending on my mood. Music must give me energy, so if I'm feeling more energised and happy, I like to listen to electro swing, electro, afro music, ska, latin.... If I'm more in a quiet mood, usually I listen to jazz and blues: it makes me feel...peaceful. If something went wrong during my day, I'd definately would be up to listen some rock music as Ac-Dc, System Of A Down, The Clash, The White Stripes... and so on...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I made a trip in Andalusia with some friends of mine. We went to a music Festival and when we were there, in Santa Fe, close to Granada, we found natural terme and we were swimming in December in there, with the sound system that was going on. This things I thinks is one of the best thing that I've done while travelling.

Teach, Learn, Share

If people that know something (that could be a technique, a way of living or of doing, a receipt, a trick, whatever) share it with other people, then those people could share it as well. It's just about spread your knowledge around, and after that, you are gonna learn a lot of new and unexpected things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Let's start saying I'm a DIYer! So, when I met new people, I like to share the things that I know, as DIY trick, or different technique to make objects (with wood, metal, silicon, beads and so on and so on...). I can share my cooking receipt! And I hope you, whoever you are, are gonna share your amazing receipt with me. It's about share what you have now physically and what you have learnt in your life with people, in this way you can create a link between many people in different part of the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, England, France, Japan, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see virginia’s full profile. It’s free!