virginie guy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see virginie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Arabic, German, Italian
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • ONG GERES renewable energy & energy efficiency
  • Economist specialised in energy and environment
  • From Grenoble, Rhone-Alpes, France
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

Having lived in 5 countries I really feel like a citizen of the world. Marseille where I live now fits well with my desire to exchange with all kind of people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am very curious about people from all over the world and feel that the best way to better know culture and people is to share a little bit of their every day life.

Interests

I am very concerned about the environment and more specifically with energy conservation through energy efficiency and renewables. I also have great interests in social economy, DIY (do it yourself) movement and political alternatives.
Apart from that and among other passions I love sailing, dancing and walking.

  • culture
  • acting
  • diy
  • dancing
  • environment
  • cooking
  • walking
  • sailing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Afrobeat, electro, rock, world music
Classic and alternative movies
Books: 1984 (orwell), Camus, etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leaving finance to work in an NGO

Teach, Learn, Share

languages, energy conservation advises, sailing, acting, cooking

What I Can Share with Hosts

A room at my flat located in the center of Marseille once it will be restored (march 2014)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Egypt, Germany, Ireland, Mexico, Portugal, Senegal, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Morocco, Portugal, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see virginie’s full profile. It’s free!