Logo orange

Virginija Pleskienė

Vilnius, Vilnius, Lithuania

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Virginija's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 122 Positive References
  • Fluent in Lithuanian; learning English, Russian
  • 58, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • librarian
  • university
  • From little town Anykščiai
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoy every day

ABOUT ME

I am friendly, kind and active, but sometimes like to be alone and lazy. I like sunsets and blossoming of trees and I'm interested in various forms of art. I am a mother of five grown-up children and a volunteer of a big families organization. I've been working in a library for all my life.

PHILOSOPHY

Maybe I'm naive, but I believe that beauty and kindness can change the world.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My daughters introduced me to couchsurfing. For a long time I wanted to join this organisation, but I didn't because of my bad english language and I was also afraid that our simple home wouldn't be enough for other people. My daughter Vilija http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/vilnele/ My daughter Virginia http://www.couchsurfing.org/profile.html?id=I9BDYWU My son https://www.couchsurfing.org/people/bonanu/

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had this experience a few times, when I travelled with my daughters, they are members of CS. And I hosted couchsurfers with my daughters also.

Interests

I like everything related to art: theatre, dance, music, films, art exhibitions and museums, architecture. And, of course, I like to travel.

Music, Movies & Books

Classical music, opera, jazz and Dub FX, McFerrin, Sting, Santana and many others. Recently discovered fado. My favorites are Mariza, Misia, C. Branco. Cinema: a very long list. Bergman, Tarkovsky, Antonioni, Kieslowski and others... From the last ones I've seen: Intouchables, Artist, Incendies, TinkerTailorSoldierSpy. And I like detective serials, it is so good in the evening when you are tired.

Books: also a long list. I was a loyal book reader before. Last writer who left me impressed was Saramago.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I`ve seen my five children grow

Teach, Learn, Share

I love my city and I like to show it for my guests

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Moldova, Republic of, Monaco, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

Lithuania

Join Couchsurfing to see Virginija's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile