Vivian Suyeon's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vivian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 29 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Finnish, Korean
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Abitur
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I graduated High School in 2015 and have lived in Korea the year after. I then started studying business in Germany and just came back from an exchange semester in Finland. Now I have my own apartment, so I can finally host people.
In my free-time I like to travel and learn about different cultures, discover new places and meet interesting people on the way.
My favorite activity is dancing. I generally enjoy all kinds of creating arts. I'm constantly working to improve my photography skills and take my camera with me wherever I can to capture beautiful moments.
I'm vegetarian and try to eat vegan food as often as it is possible.
Working on becoming minimalist, the idea of it fascinates me.
I'm an introvert and would always choose having deeper, more philosophical conversations or discussing ideas and dreams over small talk. I don't mind silence either.

I'd say in general I'm a pretty easy-going person but I guess the truth of that statement always depends on the other persons perspective. :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I prefer experiencing a culture through interaction with locals and taking part in daily activities instead of just staying in a hotel and going sight-seeing. So I thought couchsurfing would be a great way to get the chance to do that and meet interesting people.

I went on a couple of trips using couchsurfing already and I loved it every single time!!
At the moment I'm not traveling myself so I want to give back and hope to host many different kinds of people here in Flensburg this summer. I've gotten the chance to host a couple of times now and it's been a great experience so far!

Interests

-Photography, film-making:
I love taking high quality photos, so usually I'm not satisfied only having pictures taken with a phone. Although I have to admit it is more convenient than carrying a DSLR around all the time. :D

-Nature:
I loooove taking long walks in the forest. I also like the beach, mountains and open fields, but the forest is my favorite. I always feel more calm and relaxed after spending some time among the trees. Nature is so beautiful!

-Travel (then again, I don't think there is anyone on couchsurfing who does not like to travel)

-Dance:
I've been dancing pretty much all my life. Started out with ballet, then took up ballroom dance and then took Hip Hop and Breaking classes for a couple of years. Unfortunately at the moment I do not have the time and resources to take any classes, but I use YouTube videos to practice a bit at home.

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • dining
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • nature
  • walks

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite music: Secondhand Serenade
Favorite movie: Christmas List
Favorite book: Dracula

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Riding through the city of Helsinki on a horse carriage in the middle of the night with my friends! Good times!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach german language, some dance moves and give some tips on how to take better pictures as well.

"Always a student, never a master" so I'm always happy to learn about anything new or add to my knowledge. Teach me whatever you can do best (and everybody has a certain skill!).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Photos, stories and laughter

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahrain, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Japan, Netherlands, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany, South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Vivian’s full profile. It’s free!