Logo orange

Vivianne Joosten

Lyngby-Taarbaek, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Accepting Guests

57% response rate · Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vivianne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish, Dutch, English; learning French, German, Norwegian, Sign Language - Dutch (NGT)
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Lab technician
  • The part of it where you have to tak...
  • From Alkmaar, Noord Holland, The Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be awesome

ABOUT ME

Moved to a new place! Buddinge, half an hour from Copenhagen centre, is pretty lovely. So is my boyfriend Jens, with whom I'm sharing the apartment, and the place itself! I have space to host again, finally.

I'm an openminded person, interested in a lot of things. I love people, I love making things. My friends describe me as cool and weird in a good way. I love doing nothing at all, I love reading books and listening to music. I'm pretty chaotic, remembering random stuff and forgetting about where I left my keys and such. I'm straightforward and not always too polite, but I'll do my best to help people out if I can.

My great love is food. I like cooking (I'm best with vegetables) and trying out/making up new recipes. I can cook a meal out of almost anything!

PHILOSOPHY

Share anything you can, but keep some to yourself. Greet people in the street, smile when happy, always try to help someone. Do not care too much about what others think of you.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm hosting and traveling.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had some experience at hosting people I just met and sleeping on someones couch before I joined couchsurfing... Mostly party related. Best story: I had just moved into a place that was mostly empty. I was living there with a friend and the other six rooms were not yet occupied. At a festival in Delft, a town nearby, I overheared two girls talking. They had missed the last train (it was still early) and they didn't know anyone in Delft well enough to sleep over. So I jumped into their conversation (not that sober anymore), inviting them at my place if they couldn't find a bed in Delft, gave them my phone number and partied on. I drank some more, hitched to the station, took the train back to Leiden, went to another party and forgot all about these girls... So when they called me, it took me some time to remember who they were. I told them, yes, of course they could still sleep at my place, but I was at another party now, so I gave them directions to that place. Afterwards, I put two matrasses in one of the empty rooms at my flat. Next morning we gave them breakfast, waved them goodbye and forgot to ask for their full names, contact info or whatsoever, so I never saw them a again. But it it was a great experience!

Interests

Food: growing it, making up recipes, cooking, eating. Books, mostly fiction. I love fantasy and some science fiction but also enjoy thrillers and chicklit. Music: listening to all kinds of music in all kinds of settings. But festivals are the best! Sign Language (Dutch). Movies (in a movie theather, please). Just sitting and watch passers-by (festivals are also good for this).

Music, Movies & Books

I love to read :) I like fantasy best, but I practically read anything (as long as it is in English or Dutch or Danish, or French or German for children ;)). Any music made with love is nice, depending on the mood, and I'm also into hifi and I really can't stand shitty sound quality (really, I'd rather not listen to music then to some crappy mp3 file on your not-really-worth-it headphones...) I love to exchange music. I love to see a movie in a cinema, and when I have the time, I usually go see one every one or two weeks. I'm never really motivated to watch a movie at home. I recently got hooked on gossip girl. It's... pretty strong story writing, that series. And I never watch series!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Traveled to Paris last minute on my own, climbed the back stairs to the Basilique du Sacré-Coeur and felt like the world was at my feet. Traveled on my own for 4 weeks. And a lot of other things, most of them small, all of them significant :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I have some cooking skills to share and I know how to repair things (like furniture or clothes). I like to discuss language, and sometimes political differences (between countries, between people).

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Vivianne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile