Yi Zhou's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yi’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), English, French
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Asset Management
  • No education listed
  • From Hangzhou, China
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover the unknown world externally and internally, meeting interesting people

ABOUT ME

Curious in nature and a born adventurer, I have started my journey in Europe four years ago. Settled down in Paris as my base, I expanded my voyage carnet to include Germany, Italy, Spain, Austria, Belgium, Switzerland and of course a lot of places in France, plus Indonesia. During this adventure, I have met amazing people, who enriched my personality and I hope, and to whom I hope that I also brought something to their hearts. I love to learn a different culture when I travel, and to exchange with & look for understand locals. I think I am addicted to this life style, it is now in my brood.

PHILOSOPHY

We learn more from experience and people than from books.
The ultimate happiness comes from people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not yet but I have 3 year experience living at relatives' place and 6 year experience sharing a dormitory with other people (3-7 girls). And I am a very adaptive and respectful person, easy-going.

Interests

Painting, drawing, singing, music, theatre, museums, reading, movies of course. Doing sports (snowboard, gym, diving)

  • culture
  • books
  • singing
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • adventure races
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: too many.... I love fantastic movies the most. For instance, Illusionist, Matrix.
Books: Slumdog Millionaire, the three kingdoms.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quitting my settled life in China and came to Paris and reconstructed a new life here.
Learn to live like an European.
Learned French in less than one year.
Fishes that I saw in Guadeloupe when diving.

Teach, Learn, Share

Knownledge about asset management industry and finance; computer skills and database; Chinese and Chinese culture; the cultural difference I have lived in France.

Countries I’ve Visited

Indonesia

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Yi’s full profile. It’s free!