Vlad Dolezal's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vlad’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Esperanto, German; learning French, German, Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Software Engineer
  • BSc in Maths
  • From Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Do at least half an hour of extra sports every week (on top of biking to work).

ABOUT ME

When I was young, I was bitten by a radioactive hippie spider.

That's my guess, at least, since during the day I can pretend to be a perfectly normal, serious person... then, as soon as I have free time, you'll find me walking barefoot in grass, making improvised music with friends, or climbing up a tree.

What else have I been up to in my life?

I've finished studying, went on a trip around Europe, moved to the South of France to live somewhere warm and sunny, started my own business, shut down my own business, and now at 27, I'm an old man, happily settled down in Berlin, working a day job as a programmer, doing music and being out in nature in my spare time. I do still love the occasional trip to interesting places, though.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet interesting people, especially while traveling.

Interests

From sports, I like basketball, volleyball, rock-climbing, and other fun things you can do with a group of people, like ultimate frisbee :)

I also like chess, reversi, draughts and other board games in general, so if you have a favorite one, feel free to share it with me :)

I play the piano, and I've always wanted to learn to play the accordion and guitar. (Update, August 2011: Well, over the past year I've learned to play the guitar. Hooray!)

Other than that... well, there's probably a million other things I'm forgetting right now, but hey, chances are, whatever your unusual hobby is, I'm going to love hearing about it and/or trying it out myself! :D

(Oh yeah, swing dancing. That's a big one.)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Giving out free hugs

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach: Piano, Juggling, Swing Dancing, Guitar

Would like to learn: Surfing/Windsuring

(Update 13.7.2010: Woo! I started learning the guitar :D)
(Update 12.8.2011: Reasonably proficient at playing the guitar now. That's one of my life dreams realized! :D)
(Update 20.7.2012: Learned to Windsurf!)

Join Couchsurfing to see Vlad’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups