Logo orange

Oriane's Groups

Oriane Bleau

Royan, Poitou-Charentes, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oriane's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • student
  • No education listed
  • From Suburb of Paris
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

find a job, travel as much as i can around France & Great Britain

ABOUT ME

I'm currently looking for a job in the cultural industry. I finished last september my studies in heritage, tourism & art history.
I'm a quiet person, however i like to have fun and go out with friends.
When i'm travelling i like to plan a long time in advance and work on it as i want to feel like i know what i'm doing but i love plans changing as well.
I travel as much as i can but that's never enough. Unfortunately, time goes by and i'm often busy studying.
I like all sorts of art: i love to spend time visiting museums and discover new ways of "thinking" exhibitions. I love nature and walking. I also love photography and use to spend time out to take photos.
I'm fond of nautical sports. I used to sail in Royan, near the Atlantic Ocean. I have a summer house there and i moved a few years ago for my studies.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Host Ezequiel for a couple of nights when he decided to stop in La Rochelle and visit the area. What a pleasant experience! We did( my roommate and i) enjoy meeting him and share our travel experiences.
Host Fred during his stay in La Rochelle.
Host Alexis and his friends for a couple of days while they were in royan for their boat license.
Couchsurfed at Joris' place in Brussels for a couple of days and a few months later welcomed him in Paris.
Met great people thanks to couchsurfing.com
Couchsurfed with a friend: the thundera collective in London -- great expérience!
i would love to have more experience but i don't have enough time to organise anything at the moment. I wish i could host ppl more often as well but things are always changing as i'm a student always on the moove.

Interests

travelling,squash, sailing, surfing, art, museums,photography, nature, reading, music...!

Music, Movies & Books

A single man, The King's speech, North & South...

Le livre de saphir de Gilbert Sinoué, le Voyage de Théo de Catherine Clément, l'élégance du Hérisson de Muriel Barbery, North & South (E. Gaskell), Northanger Abbey (Jane Austen)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Crossing Wales & England with a Clio sooo full we had to drive with open windows to check for weird noises. Hoping to reach France safe!

Teach, Learn, Share

Oh i'll be happy to guide you around places i know. I've been working a lot to learn about history and heritage sites.
I alos know a little about birds and photo so feel free to ask for a themed tour!

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Malaysia, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Oriane's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile