Photos de Vojtech Boril

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Accepte éventuellement des demandes d'hébergement

  • Taux de réponse de 0 %
  • Dernière connexion il y a over 1 year

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Vojtech. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 22 Références 9 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German, Slovak
  • 28, Male
  • Membre depuis 2008
  • Project management in IT, freelance
  • BSc. in Applied Mathematics, Master in Economics
  • De Zdar nad Sazavou
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

Do what I love and do it often!

ABOUT ME

Hello there! I am all-round guy (or at least I'm trying to be one) with a passion for mountains and outdoor sports!

I studied Bachelor in Applied Mathematics, International Business in Canada and Master in Economics back in Czech Republic. I work in project management in IT software company and I also used to work as freelance outdoor journalist - I love to write about experience with mountains and trail running (I get less and less time to write during last months though).

I spend a lot of time being outdoors - trail running, mountain biking, slacklining, hiking etc. I also enjoy travelling around the world, music festivals, photography etc

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I travel a lot, and I always want not only to see some monuments, but to meet people and enjoy some time with them!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Only the best experience! I usually met really interesting young people. My pleasure!

Centres d'intérêt

SPORTS: running, mountain biking(competitions), trail running, cross-country skiing, football, basketball, floorball

MOUNTAINS: love hiking, climbing, and trail running in mountains. I really love the freedom there. I always take up an energy in mountains:)

TRAVELLING&PHOTOGRAPHY

MUSIC: I love music festivals - so much good mood and optimistic young people :)

  • photography
  • music festivals
  • running
  • flying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • trail running
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • economics
  • freelancing
  • journalism
  • philosophy
  • software
  • mountains
  • travelling

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

MOVIES: 127 hours

MUSIC: always have my iPod with me! love music.

BOOKS: I read a lot. I mean.. I don't read poems or this stuff, but I read different styles of literature, at the moment Richard Dawkins and his Blind Watchmaker and I've been enjoying Malcolm Gladwell's work a lot. Especially The Tipping Point interests me a lot.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I crossed Jeseniky mountains during one night.

I met bears. I mean I've seen few brown bears in Lake Tahoe and one black in Canada. Always exciting, thrilling, but pretty scary moment!

I managed to buy fly tickets Prague-Birmingham for less than 1 pound (return!!), with Ryanair few years ago.

I ran 50k gnarly rocky trail Juan De Fuca in Canada in one day (in fact just under 7h). Usually people hike it in 2-4 days.

I organize special Christmas running event in my hometown, called The Christmas Run. It's on Christmas Day, it's meant to get people together on Christmas, chat and run for few kilometres! Last Christmas, more than 180 people came!

Caught some serious bacteria in India just before the start of 28 hours train journey. What an experience to scramble through the train full of thousands of Indian people with bacteria smashing your stomach :-)

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

TEACH: I can cook typical czech food - potato pancakes. I can do any sport you can imagine with you. I always appreciate interesting discussion about life!

LEARN: I am not the best student, but I am always glad and open to learn something new.

SHARE: All my life experience :-)

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

Some pretty exciting stories.

Pays que j'ai visités

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Canada, Czech Republic, United Kingdom, United States

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Vojtech. L'inscription est gratuite !