David Ferron

Mirabel, Quebec, Canada

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • Unspecified age, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • My girlfriend is a clerk in a film-developping factory an...
  • We both were raised to be open-minded and generous.
  • From Laval, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me


My girlfriend and I are looking to meet people on our travel to China. We're not looking to save money but to really to meet, share and discuss. Though we live about 45 minutes from downtown Montréal, we'd gladly share our couch with you. No kidding!!


We have been together for the past 2 years and living with each other since Christmas 2005. She's 31 and I'm 26. She's divorced and has 2 lovely children (5 and 6 years old). Her mid-term goal is to become a nurse. Me, my passion is to travel and to discover all about the places and people I'm visiting. I'm also passionate about helping my mentally-ill patients. We both are active people; she loves dancing (baladi) and I love hockey. We also love arts, in our youth, she studied in litterature while I had a pretty successful music band. Get to know us, we are original and easy to get along with. Her children is also a huge part of ourselves, it makes us grow as they do!!


Enjoy life while being responsable because you need to and then, explore the world, its tastes, its wonders. Life is an experience and it's fun. Sow today and reap tomorrow.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Never... it'll be a first!!


So many... travels, people, arts, architecture, politics, sports, music, movies, dance, psychology, history, asian philosophy, asian cinema and I'm forgetting some...

Music, Movies, and Books

Dostoievski, Kundera , Auster, Laferrière... Kill Bill, Pulp Fiction, Shaun of the Dead... Bjork, Opeth, Infected Mushroom, The White Stripes...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Pulling it every year to go on traveling and expending my comprehension of the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

Her field is mainly about arts and about about being a mother. Me, it's about my travel experiences and mental health knowledge. We want to see China's past and present wonders. How chinese live and think in this day and age.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Senegal, Slovakia, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see David’s full profile. It’s free!