Vassili Tchersky's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Vassili’s full profile.


  • 18 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning Chinese, English, French, Russian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2004
  • No occupation listed
  • To be (re-)done
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

(About low response rate : I get 4 to 5 request a day and when I'm on vacation with low access to the Internet, the request expires and even if I always reply with a text message, it doesn't get the counter updated)


Life. Being an oblomovist till not so long ago, I am now trying to embrace life as much as I can. Never too late I hope. :)

In order of discovery :playing music, sailing, diving, computers, electronics, Internet, hacking (white hat),travelling, foreign languages, potholing, close-up magic, (sub-)urban exploration, interpersonal relationship, photography.

Music, Movies, and Books

I play piano, keyboard and gave a go at accordion, guitar and balalaika.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not much compared to what I've read on other profiles here.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would be happy to show you Paris' underground, the so-called « catacombs » ; and/or to take you on a boat trip to Fort Boyard.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Canada, China, Congo, Croatia, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jersey, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Luxembourg, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Vassili’s full profile.

My Groups