Mike Wakefield's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Solicitor/Golfer/Skier
  • University level education
  • From Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel across Canada to get to P.E.I then England...

ABOUT ME

I'm a 27 year old guy who got a little bit disillusioned with his previous occupation. I worked as a lawyer in NZ for 3 and a half years and then decided enough was enough, so resigned and decided to travel the world for a few years. I'm a big sportsman so ended up traveling through South East Asia for 5 months before moving to Canada for a change of lifestyle. Skiing and golfing for a year has not satisfied so I'm going to try and continue on the same path in the U.K. Wish me luck!

PHILOSOPHY

I live my life pretty simply right now, currently single so only me to worry about. As long as I can feed myself and play sports from time to time I'm happy. Seeing the sunshine definitely helps!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I'm a living a transient life, so have no couch to offer but I'm really keen to get amongst the CS lifestyle across Canada and into the UK. Once I get settled I'll happily be a part of the CS scheme to let people stay for a while. Sounds like fun!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Little to none, however did flat with a keen couch surfer back in NZ for a while who had people visit from time to time.

Interests

Sports, Music, traveling, socialising, anything to do with water (lakes or the coast. Fun, relaxed living in general.

  • traveling
  • music
  • skiing
  • sports
  • law
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - The Veils, The Doves, Midlake, Beach House, Bon Iver, Brian Jonestown Massacre, Elbow - pretty much anything save from Gangster rap and Heavy Metal.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most amazing thing I've done in my life was a motorcycle trip in Northern Thailand around the Burmese border - through waterfalls and tiny villages for a week. Unreal experience!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, Laos, Malaysia, New Zealand, South Korea, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike’s full profile. It’s free!