Walid's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Walid’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English, German; learning Turkish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Tour guide, HR manager
  • German language, human resources
  • From Cairo, Cairo Governorate, Egypt
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling, Traveling and Traveling
After visiting 192 cities in 29 countries around the world, I did believe that life is too short to stay in one place for too long time. I have itchy feet and looking always for a place to visit next. I love exploring the world and getting in contact with locals and their cultural habits.

I’m an open-minded person who is obsessed with getting to know different people and cultures, and tolerant to the wide diversity of human beings. I've learned to be open to any attitude.
I want my home to be a safe place for rest, relaxation and friendship to all human beings; no discrimination concerning race, religion or sex orientation. No matter who/what you are, always most welcome and consider yourself at home.

I’m very friendly person, eager for life, adventure, easy-going and never judge people.

When you are my guest, you will be most welcomed and show my Egypt with the local & unique eyes of a very hospitable person.
OR
If you already have a host and just want to ask about anything concerning culture, food, sightseeing, people in Egypt, or even any country I have visited, PLZ don’t hesitate to contact me; it will be my pleasure.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

’m here because I want to be a part of global community where I connect different interesting, intellectual and creative people, so that I gain a valuable and priceless experience.
I like meeting open-minded locals who can show the place/culture from their local aspect.

Since I was working as a tour guide for more than 8 years, I can perfectly make a wonderful touristic plan for my welcomed guest
''sure for free'' 😉

We can make a wide tour in Cairo, the capital of Egypt with its awesome pharaonic museum, pyramids, Islamic historical places and mosques in old Cairo.
Shortly I will show the vague local places and the real folkloric life in Egypt.

We can travel to Alexandria ''2 hours by train'', the second capital of Egypt where we can enjoy the amazing beaches on the Mediterranean Sea with its Roman and Greek sightseeing.
If we still have time and effort, we can travel to Hurghada or Sharm El-Sheikh cities to spend outstanding time directly on the mysterious Red Sea for 3-days or something.

Interests

  • culture
  • photography
  • reading
  • traveling
  • tourism
  • sightseeing
  • beaches
  • hosting
  • people
  • parties
  • local food
  • open minded

Music, Movies, and Books

Arabic music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Being a solo traveler; traveled for 192 cities in 29 countries alone. Traveling on my own is the best thing I can do, because I understand myself more and also open to meet new people everyday.
- In one single day I had my breakfast in Switzerland, my lunch in Germany and my dinner in France, then back again to my hostel in Switzerland.
- Not married 😁
- Living in Egypt itself is an amazing thing.

Teach, Learn, Share

- I’m excited to share tons of my of travel stories and listen from others their experiences as well.
- We can exchange the basics of our own languages, tell more about our countries’ aspects and story the vaguest interesting tales in our culture.
- When I’m at home I can show how Egyptians live, the local food, hidden places and the Egyptian culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can provide one or two meals, a breakfast and/or dinner, pillows, sheets, blankets, towels, ear plugs and a hot shower will be available, WiFi 24/7, laundry possible, endless chats and hugs on demand.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Germany, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Walid’s full profile.