Walker Dove's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Walker’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Market Research at Nielsen
  • University of California, Berkeley
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like to have fun. Bars, sports, hikes, meeting new people, travelling, etc... I'm almost never still and find myself hanging out with friends whenever possible. I've been travelling a lot within the U.S. recently, but am hoping to get abroad again soon enough. Maybe South America, maybe Southeast Asia, not really sure yet.

I am a pretty open-minded person, so all types of conversations interest me. I am definitely not uptight, but I try to keep everything at least somewhat organized. Nonetheless, chaos is sometimes welcomed.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My side job (travelled the country attending NFL games... pretty lucky to have gotten it) is winding to an end, but my aspirations to travel are not. Couch surfing is a great way to meet new people in new towns without the crazy costs of hotels. Plus, hosting people from across the country/world will definitely be super interesting. What's not to like?!

Interests

Kind of dropped those in before, but I'll list em again:
Drinking with friends
Playing soccer, football and basketball
Hiking
Cooking
Chilling at the beach
Thinking about how I'll make millions of dollars starting my own company one day and then not doing anything about it... yet ... you do that too, right?!

  • cooking
  • walking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • super bowl
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Honestly, I pop on spotify/pandora and let the radio do the work. I try to keep the music upbeat and happy though.

Don't read all that much or go to the movies. I do watch movies of course. Seth Rogan and Will Farrell movies always get a good chuckle out of me, especially around 4:20 pm.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Got a side job with the NFL. They paid for me to attend 7 NFL games to analyze the fan experience... I'm about to go to the Super Bowl this weekend for free. #DeflateGate

Teach, Learn, Share

Just be happy without making others sad. Everyone's happy, everyone wins :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A super comfy couch (enough couches for 3 to sleep if needed). Basic household amenities and what not. Nothing crazy, but its a respectable establishment.

We are walking distance to downtown SF and all of the major transportation as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, India, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Walker’s full profile. It’s free!