Warner van Binsbergen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Warner’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Czech, French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • History
  • From Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

One of the main reasons I am on couchsurfing is to break out of my comfortzone and explore new countries and cultures. I have never travelled alone so it's a whole new experience to me which is exciting and nerve wracking at the same time.

Interests

  • literature
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • education
  • beer
  • spanish food
  • mexican food
  • fitness
  • politics
  • video games
  • watching sports
  • rowing
  • world cup
  • tour de france
  • international relations
  • law
  • political science
  • sociology
  • adventure travel
  • travel
  • football
  • sport
  • techno
  • street food
  • france
  • jokes
  • pokemon
  • game of thrones
  • fifa
  • amsterdam
  • novels
  • world history
  • cakes
  • drum and bass
  • french food
  • czech republic
  • russian literature
  • progressive politics
  • international politics
  • european union
  • budapest
  • netherlands
  • french language
  • how i met your mother
  • trap music
  • reading articles
  • kafka
  • ajax

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to listen to eletronic music and some forms of rap.
Books and movies with a historical context or famous novels are my favorite. The last book I read was a book of Franz Kafka's "The Metamorphosis."

The last movie I watched was the Dutch movie "Sonny Boy" which I highly recommend! It's based on a true story about interracial love during WW2.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The last two summers I went to Sziget musical festival in Budapest. It was a great experience which I will never forget.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share great stories and my interests! Besides this I can make the best scrambled eggs! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Warner’s full profile.