Warren Powell's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Warren’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 54, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Activities Coordinator, Residential Aged Care
  • DIploma in Herbal Studies, Certificate Foundations in Age...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I was born in Texas, and lived there for 43 years until I met my partner, Stuart Fleming. Then moved to Australia, and we have been together 10 years. I have worked as a school teacher, minister, retail manager, billing director of a phone company, cook/chef and most recently activities director in an residential aged care facility.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We are keen to travel, and have never really enjoyed hotels, but prefer to place ourselves in situations to meet people who live where we are traveling. Looking forward to the chance to meet and visit with new people and exchange stories and have a great time.

I do have personal and professional references available.

Interests

Playing music (piano and accordion), herbal medicine, cooking, entertaining, meeting new people. I enjoy writing prose and short stories. Creating ambient musical stories on the piano.

  • writing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • piano
  • teaching
  • medicine

Music, Movies, and Books

Music. Well, I agree with Duke Ellington, “If it sounds good, it IS good.” Everything from classical to rock, bluegrass to ambient, trance to dance.

Books. Enjoy sci-fi and fantasy, herbal medicine, mystery/suspense, inspiration, philosophy, cooking, gardening, travel.

Movies. A good mystery/suspense that is so well crafted, I don't figure out the ending in the first 15min. Sci-fi/fantasy. Nature documentaries. Reality based movies (most recent watched was "Machine Gun Preacher".

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Indonesia, Mexico, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Warren’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups