Waylon Wiseman

Browns Plains, Queensland, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Waylon’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Veterinary student
  • University of PEI
  • From Kippens, Newfoundland, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Do something everyday to make myself a better person


Have just finished my veterinary studies and am currently working in Springfield as a vet :) I spent my first 3 months in Aus travelling, and am missing the experience. Whenever I have some free time, I try to get out and see SE QLD and northern NSW. I arrived in Sydney on NYE (fireworks were amazing) and have been loving every moment of Aus since!

I believe I'm fairly easy-going (I'm sure most would agree). I try to be aware of the world around me, and am constantly evaluating my life. My biggest fear is looking back on my time on this planet and feeling as if I've wasted it.


Life is a gift to be appreciated, respected and enjoyed. I think living sustainably is important, as well as using your knowledge and skills to help others enjoy their lives.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Right now, I am only surfing. Looking forward to meeting lots of interesting people while in Australia.


Thus far my experiences have been overwhelmingly positive! I always learn something new from everyone I meet, and try to share whatever wisdom I have.


I love to stay as active as possible! I am involved in lots of sports including kickboxing, hockey, tennis, yoga, hiking, beach lounging...

I am very passionate about cooking and love to talk about/share food.

I also enjoy spending my free time playing guitar, listening to music, reading, or watching movies.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love most every genre of music, from classic rock, blues, metal, raggae, indie pop, local artists etc. Really enjoy taking in a good live show.

Currently listening to a lot of Papa vs Pretty, Bob Marley, British India, Billy Bragg & Wilco.

Currently reading the Omnivore's Dilemma.

Fav recent movie was Argo.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sunset at the pyramids, and the genocide memorial in Kigali... for very different reasons obviously.

Teach, Learn, Share

I play guitar, and love music. I fancy myself a bit of a cook, and love to share techniques and recipes. I have recently developed a taste for wine, and would love to learn more about the wonderful world of fermented grapes :) I am a moderate level french language speaker, and am trying to improve.

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, Laos, Philippines, Rwanda, Singapore, Thailand, Uganda, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Waylon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups