Phillipa Carr's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Phillipa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Creole
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • PhD Candidate
  • Through PUBLIC school, PUBLIC university and PUBLIC gradu...
  • From Kiama, NSW, AUSTRALIA
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find Magalim, the Mountain Ok Masalai!

ABOUT ME

I am doing a PhD in something that I am interested in which is unlikely to be interesting to many other people. I spend my time reading, eating, cooking, arguing and watching tv. I like heavy metal music. I like monkeys.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't count your chickens before they've hatched.

Interests

Research.

  • chickens
  • cooking
  • reading
  • tv
  • music
  • metal music
  • rivers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hung out on the Ok Tedi river, at the confluence of the Ok Mani and Ok Tedi rivers. I waded waist deep through mine tailings, saw some people doing gold panning, then waded chest deep through the Ok Tedi, with my PNG mates, feeling the current pushing my feet out from under me, holding on tight to eachother for our dear lives. the next day we were told that someone was washed away and drowned (they recovered his body 8kms down stream) at that spot!

Countries I’ve Visited

Papua New Guinea, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Phillipa’s full profile. It’s free!