Logo orange

Wenceslas Marie Sainte

Volcán, Chiriqui, Panama

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wenceslas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 30 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Romanian, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Student
  • Electronics - Geophysics - Computing
  • From St-Malo, Brittany, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in France, in region named Bretagne. I've started travelling early by myself, no motor caravan, no holidays center or really confortable travelling mode. Just a thumb for hitch-hiking (ok I admit somethimes an airplane).

I lived a little bit in south or Portugal and in western Romania so I do know quite well those two regions.

Portuguese citizen :
Desculpe-me if I do not speak portuguese, I had not enough time to learn it when I was in Algarve.

Romanian citizen :
Vorbesc în pic romaneste, am învăţat limba romana când am stat la Timisoara. Nu vorbesc foarte bine doar, vreau sa practic mult, deci daca vii la mine o sa fie o placere sa vorbesc cu tine ! ;-)

Chinese citizen :
我学习中文!
很遗憾, 我只讲一点中文。

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I do think this web site is a community, a way to share experiences, life and ideas. Also I do not consider CS as a way to find a hotel !

Interests

Since I've started again studies, I have less time for fun (as I try to work hard for once). But still, this does stop me to have some activites. I love to do outdoor sport, so if you come at my place and I have time. It will be a pleasure to show you the around on bicycle. Do you like sea-shore ride ?

I also do some kayaking. I know places where we could do some here.

Sport isn't the only think I like. This is why a (some) good beer(s) after effort is a good way to spend time with friends.

Also when I have the time I like to draw a bit.

Music, Movies & Books

I love music, life cannot be lived with a bit of rythm. I love a lot of kind of music, mainly rock and eletronic music. Music has no limit for me ! They are nice concert in Rennes, I don't we'll get the time but I can show you places where we can have fun.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I lived one year in the French Southern and Antarctic Lands, in the Crozet Islands.
21 persons, 1 island, 13 months a dream !

Teach, Learn, Share

Foooooood !!!!!
Here is a thing I'll take a pleasure to teach you and to learn from you !
From French to Swiss, going through Carribean dishes but also Eastern Europe dishes ! If you have things to learn, you are welcome !

I also do homemade Dandelion wine and beers !

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Also if you have time you could learn me some phrases in your language !

Countries I've Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, France, French Southern Territories, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Martinique, Montenegro, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Réunion, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, French Southern Territories, Portugal, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Wenceslas's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile