Logo orange

Marcin Grabski

Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland

Maybe Accepting Guests

33% response rate · Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 57 Positive References
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student
  • Still learning
  • From Radymno
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Take from life as much as possible!

ABOUT ME

I am easy going person who is trying to connect passion to travelling, hitch-hiking with my studies. I really love to travel and meeting new people.

PHILOSOPHY

Rather than love, than money, than faith, than fame, than fairness, give me truth.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sometime ago I have read the internet story about the crazy tourists... who was traveling this way, at the beginning it sounded impossible for me, until I tried this and changed my perspective - That is the best way of traveling. Meeting a lot of new, really interesting people with real passion, sightseeing cities, learning languages and cultures!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Always more than good. Never happen anything unpleasant.I have hosted few people in my hometown and in Krakow. All of them always are incredibly positive persons. Best thing that happens to me was saving me before sleeping somewhere(nowhere) when I was tired, it was really late and I haven't idea where to go. I was surfing in Spain, Italy, Poland, Austria, Hungary, England, Germany.

Interests

Travelling, especially: hitch-hiking and couchsurfing!
Listening music, going concerts and festivals, , Recently I started to collect postcards to embellish my room, so if You are going to visit me, it would be great if You could try to bring a postcard as a souvenir ;)

Music, Movies & Books

My photos
Music: Rock, alternative, indie, classic rock, soundtracks, ambient, electronic and much more.
Movies: "The Fountain", "Into the Wild", "Forrest Gump", "Schindler's List", "One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest".

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Started couch-surfing and hitch-hiking. Still exploring World, mostly Europe but I hope it will change this summer.
Living in the best student apartment in Krakow with really best friends!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll share with You my spare time. I will try to be Your tour guide, companion.
Also I can told You about some tricks useful for hitch-hiking.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcin's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile