Weronika Wolska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Weronika’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Now I give up one studies and planning to start new one n...
  • No education listed
  • From Darlowo, West Pomeranian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm student and now live in Gdańsk, but my hometown is Darłowo, next to Baltic Sea (the cutest little town in whole world, belive me!). I like cooking, especially baking, in fact I even like wasching disches. I also like walking in forest and mountains, but not so fast, making coffee, swimming and dancing. I'm going on traditional singing workshops (my favourite are polish, ukrainian, balkan) and play in amateur theatre. I'm interesting about collected herbs, looking for them and get knowlegde about their medical properties. I try to connect everything I do in one way, going with Nature (I know, sounds like 60th hippi - additionally I huging trees!). People said I often smile. It can be truth :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I love helping others, cooking for them and making them happy. And I also need sometimes little help with find some place to sleep, and meeting people during traveling is the best way of knowing world, real goodness.

Interests

  • diy
  • volunteer work
  • food
  • nature
  • forests
  • herbs
  • herbal medicine
  • natural medicine
  • nature walks
  • village
  • traditional music
  • traditional dance

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - traditional polish, ukrainian, slavic, balkan, lot's of etno/folk band, also jazz (from new orleans to today's), Chopin when I have chopinmood, funk when I have jumpingmood, anyways Buena Vista Social Club, Edith Piaf, Yann Tiersen, John Legend, Gregory Porter and polish - Myslovitz, O.S.T.R.

Movies - Woddy Allen is totally love of my life. Second, my favourite films are this based on one, simple story (especially happened inside cars). So, for example, Night in Paris, Baby są jakieś inne, Coffee and Cigarettes, Her. Next - Salt of Earth, Before We Go, Stranger than a fiction, How To Train Your Dragon, Single Man, Lost in Translation. Polish - Popiół i diament, all of Kieślowski, Nigdy w życiu, Chemia, Życie jako śmiertelna choroba przenoszona drogą płciową. Also all of Harry Potter.

Books - My favourite - The Master and Margerita. I like poems, rather only polish - Baczyński, Przerwa-Tetmajer, Przyboś, Leśmian. I read most of books, because I really like reading, except science-fiction and criminals. Lately I started reading travel once.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I decided once to stay in place, when everythng said to me - go away, nobody wants you! That wasn't easy, but after two months there, women, wnich was my boss and always dislike every person she met, liked me. And even smiled me couple of times. And even gave me some responsible tasks couple of times, because she trusted me. Yes, that was an amazing thing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good time I hope, experience, diffrent or similar look for life, smile. I like hugging not only the trees. And maybe we can share some photos and recipes of our common food :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Spain, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Weronika’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups