Wesley Thijs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wesley’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - Flemish; learning French, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • living
  • life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Sometimes I find myself wondering around, aimlessly or on a mission..
other times I get a job and settled down for some time...
my mission is to be free of the egoic mindset, to life here and now..
music is a key, singing is a cure..
I'm a talker who loves silence
and a walker who loves cycling
in nature is where I feel the most..
I dance consciously, breath deep and love unconditionally.

At the moment I`m cycling trough Mexico

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Many years ago I stopped using Couchsurfing,
After it changed its policies and I didn`t believe in paying for this network.
After many years of not using my profile it seemed to be deleted. When I contacted the admins, I never got any reply about the reason why.
So there is little experience on this profile but in real life a great deal of experience with hosting, surfing and travelling in general.

I use CS to meet locals and learn about their culture and language but also to meet other travellers and obviously find places where I can rest and take a shower after a long day of cycling.

at the moment I`m still struggling with the Spanish language so also through surfing I would like to improve my Spanish...

Music, Movies, and Books

Xavier Rudd, Bob Marley, Eddie Vedder, Nekka, Rising Appalachia, DubFX, Trevor Hall, Marcus Gad, Jack Johnson, Alborosie, Mike Love, Marie Boine, Nessi Gomez, CarrieTree, Ajeet Kaur, Yogi Hari, Krishna Das, ....
Yann Arthus Bertrand, Quintin Tarantino, Jean-Pierre Jeunet,...
Osho, Ram Dass, Alan Watts, Rumi, Paul Fleischman,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I was cycling in Greece and there I adopted a street puppy and we continued travelling together for about one year... that might be the most amazing thing I`ve ever done so far...

Teach, Learn, Share

for sure!

What I Can Share with Hosts

stories, jokes, a meal, good times,
a swim, maybe a dance, a yoga /breathing session..
I can help you fixing your bicycle
maybe share some advice about self-observation and body alignment..
I`m kind of a handy person so I could help you repairing or creating something..

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Malawi, Mexico, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Wesley’s full profile.

My Groups