Wesley van den Herik's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 7% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Wesley’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Product Manager
  • Master Animal Science (Wageningen University)
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

MISSION

Living my dreams!!

ABOUT ME

First of all: thanks for viewing my profile! I'm a 30 year old Dutch guy, currently working for a fish feed company in Vancouver. I moved to Canada in 2015 and I finally have space to host couch surfers.
People have defined me in the past as, easy-going, calm, adventurous and loyal. For me agreements are very important. I always try to be clear and I will keep my promises so you know what you can expect. A couple of years ago I realized what I want in the future: Travel a lot and see all the beautiful things life has to offer. That can be skiing in the Alpes, fishing at the arctic, relaxing on the beach or mountainbiking. I'm open for adventure and like to party a lot.

PHILOSOPHY

My personal motto is: Live your dreams, it's your life.. you decide what you make out of it, and not someone else!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just moved to a bigger place and we will have a lot of space to host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I travelled Iceland for one month and there I got familiar with couchsurfing. I learned how much I enjoy staying at locals and sharing experiences. So great!

Interests

Fishing, extreme sports, nature, boats and party!!

  • fish
  • working out
  • partying
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snowshoeing
  • sports
  • extreme sports
  • beaches
  • unicorns

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Observing humpbacks and blue whales in Iceland.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I might take you for a boat ride, learn you how to fish or ski

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Iceland

Join Couchsurfing to see Wesley’s full profile.

My Groups